A Morning Musing

Small moments that last forever

Ryan Taylor
2 min readJun 14, 2020
Image Via Canva

It was morning. The sun had just broken through and the white sheets were illuminated, matching glowing skin.

A pair lay in bed, side by side, holding hands.

“I’m sore, will you rub me out a bit?” He asked.

He rolled over onto his stomach and then she began to massage the back of his legs. Playfully, she started karate chopping them.

“Ow! Ow!” he said, acting in pain but chuckling.

“Are they really that sore?” She asked.

She noticed a small blemish on the back of his thigh, and proceeded to prod at it. His legs jolted out. “Ah! I’m ticklish there,” he said.

This delighted her, and she did it again.

“Hey!” He said, laughing and rolling over.

“Where else are you ticklish?” She asked devilishly.

She continued to tickle him as he attempted to avoid her hands and they tossed around the bed.

“Ah, she’s torturing me!” He called out.

“Help!”

They both were laughing.

“If I wanted to torture you, I could do it much worse than this,” she said, looking him in the eyes and smiling.

He paused for a moment and then fell onto the bed on his back.

“Like not touching me?” He asked.

“Yes,” she said. “Don’t you think that would be worse?”

--

--